Slip light coming on. - Page 2 - Nissan Armada Forum: Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums
User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 14 Old 09-16-2011, 08:16 AM
Scorpion
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
Scorpion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale Florida
Posts: 2,729
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Scorpion is on a distinguished road
Some times dirt and grime gets there and maybe it affected the sensor a bit


Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide

2012 Titan PRO4X S&B cai, 2* Advance Timing, 6500k HID, 1000w sub with 500w rms amp, 18" XD RockStars with 33" BF Trails, BD GT, Volant Double Exhaust,
LED interior,
------------ROB-------------

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Scorpion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 Old 09-16-2011, 11:37 AM
scr38
SHIFT_Administrator
 
scr38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lake Jackson, Texas
Posts: 5,162
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
scr38 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe_c View Post
You mean the T.P.M.S in the tire?
Well i just put the spare tire on due to a puncture (BIG screw) just about the same time that freggin light came on, now i have custom wheels on and i have never put the tpms on the custom rims now that the vehicle reads the tpms would this trigger that flashing slip light?
No, not the TPMS. There is a speed sensor on each wheel. If the system sees a significant difference in rotational speed between the two rear wheels it will activate the VDC, and the slip light will come.
scr38 is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 09-16-2011, 03:23 PM Thread Starter
Joe_c
SHIFT_Enthusiast
 
Joe_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Conroe TX.
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Joe_c is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by scr38 View Post
No, not the TPMS. There is a speed sensor on each wheel. If the system sees a significant difference in rotational speed between the two rear wheels it will activate the VDC, and the slip light will come.
Is that speed sensor around the wheel hub or brakes,diff.
Can it be worked on by me or i need pro help here.
And thanks once again scr38, you're a walking book.
Joe_c is offline  
post #14 of 14 Old 09-16-2011, 05:27 PM
scr38
SHIFT_Administrator
 
scr38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lake Jackson, Texas
Posts: 5,162
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
scr38 will become famous soon enough
The sensors are located behind the wheel hubs. The wiring to the sensors goes through the brake backing plates. You must remove the hub to get to the sensors.
I would carefully look at the wiring to the sensors. If it is damaged, or not making good connections, you could get the slip light. If you can't see any damage, then the only way I know of to determine if a sensor is bad is with the Consult. You will probably have to go to the dealer to get the test done.
scr38 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off