Nissan Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums banner

ECU Power Programmers

81K views 108 replies 37 participants last post by  Jason B 
#1 · (Edited)
I know there are other threads about these products. But I was thinking we can make a list of all the available programmers available for our Armadas. Here's what I have so far. Feel free to post links/products that I have missed so that I can edit the first post q=)

http://www.uprev.com/
Cipher = $300
Osiris Flash = $400
Osiris Standard = $700
Etune = $50

http://www.hypertech.com/
Max Energy = $330 - $379

http://www.bullydog.com/
Powerpup = $325 - $450
*NEW* Triple Dog GT Gas Gauge Tuner = $469 retail

http://www.superchips.com/
Cortex = $429

If anyone has information they would like to add to these items as far as real world performance ease of use etc. I'd be glad to add them here.

See less See more
#3 ·
Here is a Bully Dog Review from a forum user:

JDFSU said:
I have been running regular gas and have had the Bully Dog for a few months now. I would say that the average gain has been about 2mpg above stock combination city and highway driving. Highway is really where you see the most gain. The Bully Dog does give you the option for what they call Wide Open Throttle. If you install that you will not see gains in MPG. I saw a decrease. I think it was because you have all of the engines power immediately and to floor it was too much fun:)
I have the following set up:

J&B intake
Airaid TB Spacer
Gibson Cat Back Exhaust
Bully Dog Programmer (standard program for regular 87 octane gas)
2 degree timing advance

On the highway this is netting me depending on speed 2.5-3.5 mpg gain.
My normal driving is 65% hwy 35% city I am netting about a 2 mpg gain.

#4 ·
And Another for Bully Dog:

40boy said: