O.E.M Navigation - Nissan Armada Forum: Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums
User Tag List

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 01-04-2013, 12:53 AM
mrdondada
SHIFT_Lurker
 
mrdondada's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
mrdondada is on a distinguished road
O.E.M Navigation

I own a 2012 Armada SL with the satalite radio, I was wondering is there a way to add navigation to it or can i purchase the original navigation systen that are installed in the plantium package some where on-line and install myself?
mrdondada is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 01-04-2013, 02:30 AM
ntrddragn
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
ntrddragn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
ntrddragn is on a distinguished road
did you see the NAV-TV posts? I think its what you are looking for.



'04 LE
ntrddragn is online now  
#3 Old 01-04-2013, 02:46 AM
marctronixx
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
marctronixx is on a distinguished road
yeah better going aftermarket. OEM will cost way more money than you are willing to spend. aftermarket can , on occasion, give you more features over stock.

for OEM in this case, you need sensors, possibly a new main dash harness and other components. just not worth it and its not plug and play.

agree with above, look at vendor nav-tv...
marctronixx is offline  
#4 Old 01-05-2013, 02:44 PM
mrdondada
SHIFT_Lurker
 
mrdondada's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
mrdondada is on a distinguished road
thanks all
mrdondada is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off