Adding Factory Navigation System - Nissan Armada Forum: Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums
User Tag List

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 04-02-2006, 07:26 AM Thread Starter
lmaine
SHIFT_Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
lmaine is on a distinguished road
Adding Factory Navigation System

Can anyone tell me if I can buy a factory navigation system and add it in if I don't currently have one. If so anyone know how to install?
lmaine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 04-02-2006, 10:10 AM
ggeorgie
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
ggeorgie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,409
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ggeorgie is on a distinguished road
yes you can, if you have a lot of $$$$$$$$, but do a search on the Clarion N.I.C.E navigation, just to get an idea what is the aftermarket navigation is.

SOLD
ggeorgie is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 04-02-2006, 10:59 AM
llajumpvid
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
llajumpvid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
llajumpvid is on a distinguished road
It could be done but would cost 10x what it would of cost from the factory. For example the screen itself cost around $2500.


Lonnie
Mods: 20% tint, Blaupunkt ME3 TV/DVD player wired into factory dvd wiring (read how to here) , 7" monitor (see it here) recently upgraded to a M&D 9", video on Navigation screen, reverse camera, Street Scene grille, hood, vent, and sunroof deflectors, and a fully functioning CAR-MADA-PUTER and Upreved
llajumpvid is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 04-04-2006, 03:21 PM
indresda
SHIFT_Enthusiast
 
indresda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
indresda is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to indresda
Quote:
Originally Posted by llajumpvid
It could be done but would cost 10x what it would of cost from the factory. For example the screen itself cost around $2500.
That true man alot of cash from the dealer, I would go aftermarket.

Eclipse 5495 30 G HDD, Eclipse rear camera, D6's front & passenger, JL 300/4, JL 500/1, JL W6 H/O Box,2 Headset Myron & Davis, Myron & Davis flip down,
4 way audio/Video switcher w/TV tuner , DVD, Xbox 360, Sirius satellite. Nitto Dune Grappler DT, Chrome Pilars, Stainless Steels door seals, Stainless steel Gauge, Tuele Stealth box w/ Rack Extender, Magna Flow Performance, Volant cool air intake, Active tunning kit
indresda is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 04-11-2006, 09:26 PM
coleman
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
coleman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Flower Mound,Tx
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
coleman is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggeorgie
yes you can, if you have a lot of $$$$$$$$, but do a search on the Clarion N.I.C.E navigation, just to get an idea what is the aftermarket navigation is.
Just picked up my second unit on eBay for only $600.00. So if anybody is considering buying you might want to check there.
coleman is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 04-12-2006, 01:09 AM
ockevin
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
ockevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Buena Park, CA
Posts: 654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ockevin is on a distinguished road
whats involved in putting in a stock navi unit ?

2008 Armada LE
Silver with Charcoal Leather
ockevin is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 02-24-2013, 10:49 PM
ogbabylo25
SHIFT_Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ogbabylo25 is on a distinguished road
Is the stock nav unit the only one that will work with a bose stereo and factory DVD player. I currently have just a factor stereo (bose) and a factory dvd player. I would like upgrade my head unit some kind of way but keep my factory dvd player?
ogbabylo25 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off