qx56 gauge cluster - Nissan Armada Forum: Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums
User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 05-01-2006, 06:42 AM
ezemaxima
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
ezemaxima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 808 state
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ezemaxima is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to ezemaxima Send a message via Yahoo to ezemaxima
qx56 gauge cluster

Is it just me but it seems like the QX56 gauge cluster look better and alot less confusing. 2 temps (water and trans) are different. And the whole RPM and MPH display is bigger. Take a look and see what i'm talking about.



Here comes the fun part. I've been comparing and both look the same in over all size and shape. Just need to find out the connections in the back if they are the same.

Eric


06 Majestic Blue Nissan Armada LE 2WD
ezemaxima is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 05-01-2006, 06:47 AM
llajumpvid
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
llajumpvid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
llajumpvid is on a distinguished road
I remember reading a while back on one of the titan sites that this was done. I don't remember though how much was involved.


Lonnie
Mods: 20% tint, Blaupunkt ME3 TV/DVD player wired into factory dvd wiring (read how to here) , 7" monitor (see it here) recently upgraded to a M&D 9", video on Navigation screen, reverse camera, Street Scene grille, hood, vent, and sunroof deflectors, and a fully functioning CAR-MADA-PUTER and Upreved
llajumpvid is offline  
#3 Old 05-04-2006, 01:35 AM
ockevin
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
ockevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Buena Park, CA
Posts: 654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ockevin is on a distinguished road
let me know, I like it......I changed my Yukon to an escalade and was super easy and I gained a tranny temp guage.

2008 Armada LE
Silver with Charcoal Leather
ockevin is offline  
#4 Old 05-04-2006, 03:27 AM
ezemaxima
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
ezemaxima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 808 state
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ezemaxima is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to ezemaxima Send a message via Yahoo to ezemaxima
I heard it might be a simple swap like your yukon to escalade guages but the digital odometer will be off unless there is a way to adjust it to match your current mileage.


06 Majestic Blue Nissan Armada LE 2WD
ezemaxima is offline  
#5 Old 05-04-2006, 03:44 PM
scr38
SHIFT_Administrator
 
scr38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lake Jackson, Texas
Posts: 4,790
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
scr38 will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezemaxima
I heard it might be a simple swap like your yukon to escalade guages but the digital odometer will be off unless there is a way to adjust it to match your current mileage.
There is no way we or even the dealer can change the odometer reading. It has to be set at the factory. If a owner has a problem and the instrument cluster has to be replaced, then the dealer sends the mileage to the factory and they program the new unit there, then ship it to the dealer.
scr38 is offline  
#6 Old 05-05-2006, 01:11 AM
ockevin
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
ockevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Buena Park, CA
Posts: 654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ockevin is on a distinguished road
scr38.....


THanks for the info...........But will it fit ?

2008 Armada LE
Silver with Charcoal Leather
ockevin is offline  
#7 Old 05-05-2006, 10:07 AM
Campfamily
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
Campfamily's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,580
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Campfamily is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by scr38
There is no way we or even the dealer can change the odometer reading. It has to be set at the factory. If a owner has a problem and the instrument cluster has to be replaced, then the dealer sends the mileage to the factory and they program the new unit there, then ship it to the dealer.
Wonder why they chose to store the odo info in the gauge cluster, rather than in the car's "brain"?


- 12 Armada Platinum, 4WD, Tuscan Sun (red)
- 06 Armada LE, 4WD, Red Brawn, QX56 Wheels (traded)
- 04 Armada LE, 4WD, Smoke (lemon lawed)
- 08 BMW 550i, Manual Trans, Sport Package
- 00 Maxima SE, Manual Trans
- 65 Buick Skylark Gran Sport Convertible, 401 ci, 2nd owner, original condition, 68,000 miles
- Prowler Lynx 826M Travel Trailer, 26', 5000#'s

"How often we fail to realize our good fortune in living in a country where happiness is more than a lack of tragedy."
--Paul Sweeney, author
Campfamily is offline  
#8 Old 05-05-2006, 01:12 PM
ezemaxima
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
ezemaxima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 808 state
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ezemaxima is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to ezemaxima Send a message via Yahoo to ezemaxima
I'm trying to locate one right now. I don't feel like buying a new one from the dealer.

But it would make my mileage very high since I only have 400 right now.


06 Majestic Blue Nissan Armada LE 2WD
ezemaxima is offline  
#9 Old 05-12-2007, 02:31 PM
BacaraArmada
SHIFT_Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
BacaraArmada is on a distinguished road
Well, I am waking this thread back up as I am looking at doing this swap. Has anyone confirmed that the mileage is stored on the cluster? The reason I ask is, when I had my QX56 the redline quite lighting up and the dealer had it replaced in one day, and that was just getting the part from the the warehouse or another dealer.

2007 Red Brawn LE 4x4.

MODS:
AVIC-Z2 w/Bluetooth and XM NavTraffic, Pac SWI-PS, Alpine Type-R Sub w/ MRD-M605 AMP.

Future MODS:
Remote Start/Alarm, Wheels, Rear Entertainment Screen(s) and Wood Dash Kit
BacaraArmada is offline  
#10 Old 05-12-2007, 02:54 PM
baseballfanz
SHIFT_Hardcore
 
baseballfanz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 1,582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
baseballfanz is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by llajumpvid
I remember reading a while back on one of the titan sites that this was done. I don't remember though how much was involved.
From what I remember on the Titan site, it's all plug and play. Yes the Odo. will need to be set from factory. I came across a place on line that say they can set any odo. but I'll have to search for it.

PN 24810-7S60C

Titan/Armada part numbers

AEM intake, Banks exhaust, Up Rev tuned.
305.5 WHP 370.4 ft/lbs tq.

Last edited by baseballfanz; 05-12-2007 at 03:00 PM.
baseballfanz is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off