User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-12-2007, 07:19 PM Thread Starter
SHIFT_Hardcore

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

DIY Oil Change

The truck is at 35k miles and the oil change notification thingy has come on. im planning on doing the oil change myself (for experience and kicks). umm What are the supplies i need and where can i find instructions? any tips? sorry for the newb questions this is my first time.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Performance: Stock Intake Ram Air Mod, Coolant Bypass & Screen Delete,Hooker Aero Chamber Dumped, Flowmaster Y- pipe, K&N Drop in, Gutted Rear Cats, Superchips Tuned

Exterior: 325/60/18 Toyo Open Country A/T, Gloss Black Qx56 Grill , Gloss Black BT Mirrors, Gloss Black Qx56 Rims, (2) Generic Grill lights, DIY Light Bar, (4) Hella 500 FF's, DIY Cargo Basket,

Interior: Burnout Mod (Launch Control), JBL Home Theater Sub.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-12-2007, 09:02 PM Thread Starter
SHIFT_Hardcore

Quoted: 1 Post(s)

I'm going to make a shopping list before i go. can someone tell me what i need to buy at like Kragen or something.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Performance: Stock Intake Ram Air Mod, Coolant Bypass & Screen Delete,Hooker Aero Chamber Dumped, Flowmaster Y- pipe, K&N Drop in, Gutted Rear Cats, Superchips Tuned

Exterior: 325/60/18 Toyo Open Country A/T, Gloss Black Qx56 Grill , Gloss Black BT Mirrors, Gloss Black Qx56 Rims, (2) Generic Grill lights, DIY Light Bar, (4) Hella 500 FF's, DIY Cargo Basket,

Interior: Burnout Mod (Launch Control), JBL Home Theater Sub.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-12-2007, 09:21 PM
SHIFT_Hardcore

Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Probably about 8 quarts of oil...10W40 or 10W30
The right Oil filter
An oil drain pan