• 1 Post By Chogokin100

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-27-2019, 08:45 PM Thread Starter
SHIFT_Lurker

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Power mirror switch

Newbie here with an interesting issue. I just picked up a nice condition 2011 Armada SV for my wife and she likes to remind me that everything worked on the new car I traded away... Sigh, can't win lol. So before I got it it had a front driver side fender bender that was repaired nicely, in the repair they used a Titan door with the Titan wiring. The problem is that the power mirrors do not work. I have traced all of the wires and run jumpers that allowed me to activate the mirrors manually but when plugged into the switch they do not work. I replaced the switch with a new from the dealer switch and still nothing. The only thing I can think of is that the pins on the Armada switch are in different locations than on the Titan which brings me to my problem. I can't find anything showing me which wires go into which positions on the plug for the Armada. Any pictures or a some kind of a point in the right direction would be helpful. Thanks in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-27-2019, 10:45 PM
SHIFT_Moderator

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Quoted: 283 Post(s)

the armada uses a ADP or automatic Drive positioner. this little box controls the movement of the steering wheel, power seat memory, door mirror memory.

do you have the power/memory seats? do you have the memory switch on the door that allows one to store seat presets, mirror position, and things like that?

i had a 2008 fully loaded so i dont know what trims options are on your car but the ADP is used to move the mirrors.

is possible the shop didnt attach the wiring to the ADP. can you move the other passenger mirror with the switch?
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-27-2019, 11:30 PM Thread Starter
SHIFT_Lurker