Nissan Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
:D
Hope I'm doing this right! I'm fairly new to computers and the internet....My teenage daughter is away with her cousin and I'm trying to do this by the seat of my pants!!! :eek:

My wife and I were shopping July 4th to find a replacement for her dodge minivan. Visited several Nissan dealerships to evaluate the Armada and a couple of Ford dealerships to look at the Expedition. I was impressed with the Armada in its styling...it just says BIG all over! We were just ready to leave the Nissan dalership to go to another Ford dealership...when the salesman and his manager started to seriously talk price. They still had an '04 4x4 LE, New (41 miles on the odom from 3 earlier test drives), with sunroof, leather , and Bose stereo, and they made an offer that seemed to be a pretty good deal, compared to the current '05.

We're slowly driving it around a bit more... will definitely take some getting used to with something this big. We find that the back-up sensor is very handy to have.

But I had some reservations of the Armada because of the Brakes issue...the Salesman promised us that we will get the fix-it kit of new rotors/calipers and the Service Dept. has them in stock. Took the Armada in last Wednesday to have the Brakes "fixed"...but was denied by the service Manager. He said that the car was too new to have any problems (true...only put on 125 miles after we took the car home), and he can't justify doing the fix-it kit now. Spoke to the salesman's manager...and was informed that the salesman was not authorized to make the promise/statement that we would get the upgraded brakes :mad: :temphot: ...but if the brakes start to give us any problems during the warranty period, then Nissan will take care of it.