Nissan Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All,

I've owned my 2011 Nissan Armada Platinum for about a year and the rear air suspension is bad on both sides (I'm presuming). I've never heard an air compressor of any sort kick on, so to be honest I didn't knew it existed. To all of you suspension experts out there, is there a conversion kit that you'd suggest (at multiple price points)?

I've seen Strutmasters website, also a kit from 1aAuto.. I'm assuming I have the auto-leveling on my Armada!? If I do, is it as simple to remove it as installing the coils and new gas shocks in the rear??

I'm just beginning my research on trying to replace this, and appreciate any help I can get.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
185 Posts
I would try looking into what the problem is 1st. It might be something simple. Or... Someone may have gotten rid of it before you bought it. The rear would be pretty sagged looking if it isn't pumped up and operating properly.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This might be a stupid question.., but where is the air compressor located on the 2011 Armada Platinum?

I can see that the 'bags' or whatever they are called on the air shock are deflated, but do not appear to be cracked or damaged..

·
Premium Member
31 Posts
Delete the air ride. I just replaced mine with Bilstein rear shocks and MOOG 81085 springs. If you don't want to or can't do it find a shop that will. Your truck will ride so much better. Also replace the front with Bilstein too best upgrade you can do to this vehicle.

If you're interested I'll get you a list of part numbers.

·
Premium Member
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah, I'd appreciate that list of part numbers for sure. I would be looking to install all of these myself to save some money. What kind of price range would this run me?