Nissan Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The default screen on my MMSI system is the navigation screen. In my town of 50,000 in Alaska navigation is the last screen I need. This is my 3rd Armada and I have not had this issue before. I've been chasing it for 10 months and my dealer has been a prick about it. So I'm reaching out to others before I go to the top of the food chain and get help from Mr. Nissan.
Guaranteed this will be the last Armada when this lease is up.
It just has to be a firmware fix if I could just get somebody to help.
Thank you.

·
Super Moderator
5,819 Posts
happy to attempt to help, but I'm a bit ignorant on the later models... what is "MMSI"?
you have a "status" button yes? when you touch this button, does it change the screen to different pages (i.e. radio, gps, hvac, etc) at each push? if it does, and you leave the last screen to show the radio for example and turn off the car, will that radio screen still be shown at startup or does it default back to gps?

and do you have a fully loaded trim model?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
happy to attempt to help, but I'm a bit ignorant on the later models... what is "MMSI"?
you have a "status" button yes? when you touch this button, does it change the screen to different pages (i.e. radio, gps, hvac, etc) at each push? if it does, and you leave the last screen to show the radio for example and turn off the car, will that radio screen still be shown at startup or does it default back to gps?

and do you have a fully loaded trim model?
Good morning. Thank you for your response. Apoligies - the MMSI is the screen on the dash board system.
Yes - I have to punch “status” every time the ignition is turned off. On my two previous Armadas the screen performed as you described but not this 2019. My wonderful dealer has patted me on the head and finally told me that is way it’s supposed to work and there is no fix.