Nissan Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Armada Platinum Captain's Chairs 4X4, Aspen White Tricoat, Almond Leather.
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks,
I'm really curious about the way my brand new 2021 liftgate releases to open. It seems almost violent the way it "pops" when activated to open - doesn't matter if it's the remote, the dash switch, or the liftgate switch.
I asked about this at delivery, and the Dealer's service technician came out and had a look. He told me he recalled reading a service bulletin where Nissan elected to pull the latch down tighter to address tailgate wind noise complaints. Could this be the result? In fairness, the dealer acknowledged they only see a couple of Armadas a year, and he doesn't have much experience to draw from.
I'm attaching a video for those of you patient enough to have a look and share your thoughts. I hope I did the video correctly - I'm new at this part too! 2021 Nissan Armada - Violent Liftgate release. I attempted to capture the sound at release - hopefully the beeping gives some reference for volume.
I'm particularly interested to hear from other 2021 owners to know if this is normal? Does it settle down over time - perhaps as the rubber moldings soften a little? Anyone have any serious problems with this?
I feel like I'm "on record" with the Dealer by logging my concern - but honestly not sure if I'm being a little paranoid about potential future problems.
Appreciate any advice! Thanks in advance!
Don

·
Administrator
6,326 Posts
hi,
i dont see anything out of bounds on the operation. ive had 2 armadas and a qx all bought brand new. the qx, which shares the same line as the armada now, did the same movement.

·
Registered
2021 Nissan Armada SL RWD
99 Posts
Hey folks,