Nissan Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey members!

Just got my tax return and looking to get a new set of shoes. I'm on the fence about upsizing between 22s and 24s. If you have either, I would appreciate a picture post with your rim and tire size to help me decide. Let me know if you experienced any problems with steering vibration, big fuel economy drops, ride stiffness or anything you noticed. If you guys had a good online buying experience, drop me a site so I can check it out!

Thanks.

Let the beauty pageant begin!

·
Premium Member
1,607 Posts
I have no experience with Putting oversized rims on the Armada, but, generally speaking, you can expect a harsher ride and steering stiffness with 22" or 24" rims.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My Armada came with stock chrome clad 20s which annoys me. They're nice looking enough but they're essentially a plastic hubcap glued to an alloy rim. Upsizing does harshen the ride and steering effort but I'm hoping that in the 22, it would be imperceptible. I'm looking forward to hearing from Armada owners with these larger rims to see if the looks is worth it.

·
Premium Member
1,607 Posts
I hope Invanity will chip in soon. He has massive rims. Either 22" or 24"..

·
Premium Member
32 Posts
I have 26's in my 2010 qx and i did noticed a huge drop in mpg also tranny seems to work harder and also ride stiffnes i would recomend 22 with a 40 or 45 series tires and you should be ok with ride quality.. thats the cost of looks..lol

·
Premium Member
3,332 Posts
I used to have 22s on mine. It rides fine a little rougher then stock but that's a given. Not sure about mpg. I have pictures of it in the media sub forum. I think I was running 245/40/22. Forgot. Its been a while.

·
Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·