Nissan Armada & Infiniti QX56 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok let me start by saying this is my first time posting to a forum so I hope I am not breaking any rules and this is being done properly!

I have a 2006 Infiniti QX56 with 120,000 miles on it. Excellent overall condition and well maintained. Battery was replaced less than 1 year ago.

The problem is an intermittent starting issue. We do receive power as all the dash lights come on, head lights, radio etc. However the vehicle will not turn over nor do you hear any type of clicking like the battery is weak. If you take the key out and try it again it will sometimes start on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th try. Like I mentioned it is intermittent but seems to be becoming more frequent lately. I use to happen once a month or so and would start on the 2nd try of engaging the ignition. Now it seems to be happening every other time we try to start the car and we sometimes have to engage the key more than 4 times before it will finally turn over.

Any help or feedback would be appreciate on this.....Like i mentioned it is a good battery so I am at a loss as to what this could be? First thought is a faulty iginition switch, possible IPMD or starter relay?

I appreciate any feedback.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
3,332 Posts
Even though your battery is good you might still have a loose connection. Corrosion between the terminal and the clamps. Make sure it's all tight. Happen to a few members. Could also be the starter. Did u happen to get the engine wet? Scr38 believe that his wire harness got moisture in it. Did u do the ipdm recall?

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
27 Posts